Talent crunch: ISRO plans space institute

Faced with a talent crunch, the Indian Space Research Organisation is contemplating setting up an institute to train techies.

In an interview to PTI, ISRO Chairman G Madhavan Nair acknowledged that with the booming IT sector absorbing young engineers with fat pay packets, other fields are facing the brunt.

“At one time, we used to get top-most people from various institutions. But today that situation does not exist. Even after going through all India tests, we are not able to get the numbers we want,” Nair said.

Click for complete article

34 Responses to “Talent crunch: ISRO plans space institute”

  1. Chhavi Kaushik Says:

    This article shows that there is man-power shortage in ISRO.
    I have done BCA as graduation and currently in MCA 2nd year.I really want to do something for our country in space & research field.Kindly tell me the procedure to apply in ISRO and also the selection criteria and procedure.

  2. Chhavi Kaushik Says:

    This article shows that there is man-power shortage in ISRO.I really want to contribute our country in space & research field.Please reply me to my mail the procedure of applying and selection as an engineer.

  3. Manish Says:

    Setting up of such an institute will not serve any purpose.It will only help malayalis to get the monopoly of working in ISRO, which is happening even now.In Trivandrum (Kerala), the two important centres (VSSC & LPSC) have more than 95% keralites.Setting up of IIST will only train the malayalis for this job.We need talented people not the trained malayalis for the ISRO to grow.

  4. Prakash L. Chougule Says:

    Hello sir,
    I am MCA 2nd year student and i would like to work in isro. I want to be an astrounaut, because this is not only my aim but also dream. So, please tell me what i have to do to become an astrounaut, and what are the procesure for that. Because i want to be ISRO’s first astrounut.

  5. Santosh Says:

    Respected sir,
    i am a third year B-com student n i would like to do work for isro in computer application because i have a knowledge of java language. so i would like To work for isro pease help me

  6. shagun thakur Says:

    respected sir ,
    i am keen to do work in isro in the research field .i had done my m.sc in physics and wanted to do p.hd there .right now research scholar in nit hamirpur but can u plz give me the oppurtunity to do work with some guide there.

    • Dr. A. Badal Says:

      Hey Shagun thakur………
      here are lot of oppertunities to work in ISRO……
      I have lot of work to do right here in my lab. come and we will work together …….

  7. RAVindra Bohra Says:

    i am doing mca and i want work in isro tell me what is the procedure

  8. Piyush Upadhyay Says:

    Presently i am doing b.tech and in 3rd year from IT branch and want to join ISRO.Please tell me that how can i join ISRO and what is the procedure?

  9. madhvi sharma Says:

    sir,
    I’m doing B.Tech (3rd sem) electronics & communication engg. & interested in space research.i want to join ISRO but have no idea about it. can u plz suggest me the ways for entry in isro
    thank you

  10. Gaurav Malik Says:

    sir
    I’m doing GNIIT(software engineering) SEM D and MCA 5th sem from IGNOU and i’m intrest to do something for our nation INDIA as scientist in space reacrch i want to join the ISRO when i was starting my course but i have no idea to how can i join it please sir gide me & suggest me the easiest way to join the ISRO.
    Thanks & Regards
    Gaurav Malik

  11. Nagesh Srivatsa.C.B Says:

    Sir, i am studying mechanical engineering(UG). Could you please tell me how
    can mechanical engineers get into ISRO? We are waiting for your reply.

  12. Shrinidhi Desai Says:

    Sir.
    It has been my dream from childhood to join in the space research and defense services. With special interests in propulsion technology and cryogenics for the fuels, I hereby request you to guide me join the ISRO programmes. I’m currently pursuing my BE in Mechanical engineering.
    Kindly help me with your worthy reply guiding me to bring my dream to reality.

  13. Ankur Sharma Says:

    I have completed my MCA in 2008. Before that i have done my BSc. I am to much interested in astrophysics and space research. What to do to change my domain?Is it possible to me to do the job in ISRO? If so then plz tell me the way.

    Thanks And Regards
    Ankur Sharma

  14. siddharth Says:

    Respected sir,
    I am doing my b.tech 3rd from JNTU university hyderabad.I was always interested in space research.But due to lack of awareness, i took up Information technology branch.And i thought all the doors to work for any space org. was over.but i came acroos an article in times of india where it was published that even the engg. graduates from other branches also have job oppurtunities in ISRO.so please give me more information about this.Thank you.

  15. shilpa raguram Says:

    Hello sir

    I did BCA as my graduation and i have complted MCA also.I would like to join in ISRO.So i kindly request to tell the procedure and all.Do i have to change my domain or is this enough for me.

  16. vishal pandit Says:

    respected sir

    i did BSC(N.M) as my graduation and now i am pursuing my MCA 4th sem sir i would like to be a part of space research organization .please suggest me the way with the help of which i fulfill my dream

  17. Scientist Says:

    For MCA(computer) is counted an equivalent to BE (Computer science)

    MCA’s can apply for ISRO under BSc. + later entry in recruitment of scientist for Computer Science ….

    Try it out It works…..

    ……….let me know your feedback

  18. neeaj patel Says:

    Respected sir,
    this article shows that isro is lacking of skilled and talented man power who gives all to the reseach. i am doing b.tech.(1st year) and ihave a keen desire to serve our country by giving all of mine to it. please suggest me the way with the help of which i fullfill my dreams to work in isro

  19. Nandan P Says:

    Hello sir,

    I finished my BCA and i would like to know is there any opportunity to work in ISRO, as a programmer or should i need to study any other courses to apply at ISO.

    Thank you

  20. Shiny Says:

    I have completed MCA in 2009.Before that i have done my B.Sc in Physics.I am very interested to work in ISRO.I would like to know is there any opportunity for MCA graduate.Should i have to complete any courses to get a job at ISRO.Plz give me the suggestion…

  21. NITIN XESS Says:

    PLEASE GAVE A COMPLETE TO JOIN ISRO?

  22. NITIN XESS Says:

    PLEASE GIVE A COMPLETE PROCEDURE TO JOIN ISRO?

  23. pooja Says:

    Hi sir,
    i am a student from [3rd sem] IT ,I DESPARATELY WANT TO JOIN ISRO, “its our job to yield enormous profit for our country…”and sir we are the youngsters…and we are ready for fully supporting our country…but the hurdle are lack of knowledge and proper guidence…i kindly request you to tell me fulfilling qualification…and ya! is there any talent hunt…conducted…every time…please solve my queries thanking you

  24. pooja Says:

    Hi sir,
    i am a student from [3rd sem] IT ,I DESPARATELY WANT TO JOIN ISRO, “its our job to yield enormous profit for our country…”and sir we are the youngsters…and we are ready for fully supporting our country…but the hurdles are lack of knowledge and proper guidence…i kindly request you to tell me fulfilling qualification…and ya! is there any talent hunt…conducted…every time…please solve my queries thanking you

  25. Joel Joseph Says:

    Itz a nice post,i like that,i love ISRO,see my post and make ur comment,i had write about PSLV

  26. Subhash Says:

    Hi sir,
    i’m a software engnr.
    I would like to know
    is there any possibility for a systm level pgmr.
    I like R&D very much.
    Wht are the formalities to get in ISRO
    plse let me knw u r comments

  27. Suraj Kumar Mahato Says:

    Hello sir,

    Now i am study BCA in punjab technical university and i would like to know is there any opportunity to work in ISRO, as a programmer or should i need to study any other courses to apply at ISRO.

    Thank you

  28. Rakeshsharma Says:

    Nemasthay sir i am 12th class pass plz tal me i am jon isro

  29. c.r.sharma Says:

    pass 10 standard i want to join isro with good income .what education should i take

  30. shikha agarwal Says:

    respected sir ……
    I have done bca. I want to know whether i can join isro after my bca or not….I want to know the scope of mca student in isro.
    please reply me as soon as possible….
    thank you so much

  31. shikha agarwal Says:

    respected sir………….
    i want to know that……….
    what i need to do to get into isro……..as a bca or mca student

  32. harendar Says:

    sir, i am the student of mca 3rd and want to join isro.Please suggest me the wayto join

  33. Nirmal Kumar Says:

    i am nirmal studying 3rd year electronics and enginering ……. i want to join isro . tell me the procedure for that …..

Leave a Reply

