GE Aviation scouts for MRO ally in India

GE Aviation, one of the world’s leading manufacturers of jet engines for civil and military aircraft, plans strategic tieups with suppliers from India for sourcing of materials.

The firm is also looking at establishing relationships with Air-India and Indian Airlines for local engine maintenance, repair, and overhaul (MRO) facilities.

GE had early committed $20 million investment in an engine shop as part of a $8.1 billion deal by Air-India to acquire 68 airplanes from Boeing.

GE will be supplying engines to Air-India for this mega deal.

Click for complete article

23 Responses to “GE Aviation scouts for MRO ally in India”

  1. k.Ramasamy Says:

    Dear Sir
    I am having 20 years experience in Aircraft Maintenance in Aviation and Aerospace.Please give me guide lines to join your MRO Team in India.Awaiting your reply

    With Regards
    K.Ramasamy

  2. Vivek Dan Eapen Says:

    Sir,
    I am a fresh B.tech Aeronautical Engineer. I would like to join your team. So kindly let me know about the procedures for the above.

  3. prayag Says:

    Dear sir,
    My name is Prayag Pandya
    I do humbly draw your kind attention that I would like to serve your Company as a Trainee aircraft engg./Technician.I believe that I am fulfilling your requirement.
    I have studied in St.Petersburg state university of aerospace & instrumentation.Russia.
    I took specialization in “Technical maintenance of aircraft electro-systems and flight navigation complexes.”
    Just in January 2008 successfully got through having secured first class and return to India on 2 April 2008.

    My qualifications include extensive PC experience, proven customer service skills,
    itinerary planning and report writing.

    If you kindly give me an opportunity to serve your Company, I shall be grateful.
    Thanking you,
    you can mail me at : prayag.pandya@gmail.com
    Thank you for your consideration. I look forward to meeting with you soon.
    Faithfully yours
    Prayag Pandya

  4. RAJESHKUMAR MUGI Says:

    sir,
    iI have bamel in heavy aeroplane and having an aviation experiance of 10yrs in IAF,
    I will be much pleased to develop my career as technician/AME trainee in an area, where I will be a valuable team member, contributing quality ideas and work for an organization where there is an ample scope for individual as well as organization growth in maintenance department.

    Expecting a favorable reply.

    Sincerely
    Rajesh kumar mugi
    rajeshmugi@yahoo.com
    Mb.09414755806
    Ph .0891661959

  5. vinod kumar Says:

    sir,
    I am vinod kumar , I have completed AME in radio navigation & completed six month training in maesco airlines and now i am in airindia in accesory overhaul dept.(AOD) from four months .

    now sir,
    i want to goin your team as a aircraft technician,

    Sir,

    please give me a chance,
    where I can utilise myfull skill for the betterment of your organisation.

    my Email id- vinodnirwan@gmail.com
    conact no.-09870586593 , 09759705566

  6. Debraj Khamaru Says:

    Sir,
    I am Debraj Khamaru. I have completed 2 and half years AME training from Camellia Institute of Aviation,Kolkata. If you send the detail information to get a on job training(6 months) in your mechanical stream,through my mail address as soon as possible, then I will be very thankful to you.I already passed AME pap-1 exam.

    my Email id-debraj.khamaru@gmail.com
    contact no-09830067903

  7. SUNIL MANOHAR,09903368746 Says:

    DEAR SIR
    I HAVE COMPLEATED 03 YEAR COURSE.IN A.M.E IN CAT. A&C.
    I HAVE 01 YEAR EXPERIENCE IN ATR 42-320 A/C IN BOTH LMD&MMD.
    I HAVE 06 MONTH EXPERIENCE IN B-777-200 A/C IN LINE MAINTEN.
    I HAVE 01 YEAR EXPERIENCE (TILL-DATE ) IN HAWKER 800 XP &BEECHJET 400A A/C IN LMD & MMD BOTH.
    THERFORE I REQUEST U TO GIVE ME THE CHANCE TO WORK IN UR ESTEEMED ORGANISATION THAT I CANNOT LEAVE ANY STONE,
    THANKING YOU SUNIL MANOHAR

  8. B.MASHOOD AHAMED Says:

    sir,
    Im Mashood Ahamed from Tamil Nadu. Im pursuing my final year Aeronautical Engg in Rajalakshmi Engg COll Affiliated to Anna University.. My likely date of final result will be in the month of june. Im very much interested to join in ur MRO training unit as an apprentice. Please mail me about the procedures to get into ur organization to get apprenticeship training in Aircraft maintenance…. I will be waiting for your reply…

  9. TARUNAVA GHOSH Says:

    Sir/Madam,

    I am ex- senior technician of Indian Air Force; having over 17 years of experience in aero engine maintenance. Also I am having BAMEL in jet engine category. I am very much interested to join in your MRO. Please mail me about the procedures to become a member of your organisation.

  10. p.manikanta Says:

    TO,
    THE GENERAL MANAGER,
    _________________________,

    SUBJECT: seeking for ON JOB TRAINING for completing my AIRCRAFT MAINTENANCE ENGINEERING course.&applying for AIRCRAFT APPERIENTICE

    CURRICULUM VITAE

    PALLIPOYANA MANIKANTA
    S/O-P.MOGILAPPA{A.R.S.I-254}
    9th B.N.A.P.S.P,BLOCK -1 /DOOR NO. 6
    VALLIVEDU{CAMP}
    VENKATAGIRI {M .D}
    NELLORE{D.T}
    ANDRAPRADESH
    E-mail id – manikant203@gmail.com

    CAREER OBJECTIVE

     To be part of aviation industry to touch the new skies of my life by working with that airline, which can bring changes in my life to make me a successful aviation profession.

     To reach best heights in life by my sincerity and hard work

    ACADEMIC QUALIFICATION

     10+2 from A.P BOARD

     10th from A.P BOARD

    PROFESSIONAL QUALIFICATION

     Pursuing AIRCRAFT MAINTENANCE ENGINEERING in school of aeronautics NEW DELHI for last two years.
     Cleared DGCA license paper-1.
     CLEARED in paper-2 license exam,
     AND HAVE DONE LAY OVER CHECKS &HAVING A BRIEF CHECK OF INSTRUMENT SYSTEM
     ON FOKKER-27MK-200&500 SERIES OF AIRCRAFT ON PRACTICAL TRANING
     APPEARING FOR BAMEL ON ELECTRICAL SYSTEM ON FEB-2010 &APPROVED BY D.G.C.A

    PRACTICAL EXPERIENCE

     Familiarization on Fokker F-27-500&F-27-200.
     Familiarization on tools ,A/C instruments &A/C electrical equipment use in workshop

    PERSONAL PROFILE

     Father’s Name MR.P.MOGILAPPA

     Date of Birth 14/02/1990

     Marital Status Single

     Nationality Indian

     Gender Male

     Eye Site L 6/6 R 6/6

     Hobbies listening music, reading magazines.

     Languages known English ,Hindi ,TELUGU

     Phone number +919015604909,08625-258857

    .
    DECLARATION

    I hereby declare that the above statement is true and best of my knowledge and brief.

    Date:

    Place: (PALLIPOYANAMANIKANTA) PRESENT ADDRESS: SCHOOL OF AERONAUTICS H-974, PALAM EXTN.DWARKA 7 NEW DELHI

  11. amit kumar madhukar Says:

    dear sir

    I amit kumar madhukar want the candidature as a aircraft maintenance technician in ur org.& want to serve for ur org., keeping safety view for ur aircraft.
    so ,consider my case for the same.
    thanking you!
    amit.

  12. Koshi T.Philp Says:

    Respected Sir/Mam,

    I have completed my 3yrs Aircraft Maintenance Engineering course . I just want to join your industry for Apprenticeship basis. I have done my course in SKY College of Aeronautical Engineering in Bhilai (C.G). I kindly request you to offer me Apprenticeship.Please give me guide lines to join your MRO Team in India.Awaiting your reply

    With Rgds
    Koshi T.Philip

  13. Inez Audibert Says:

    bless you for offering this, That it is precisely what I was ready for on google. This much rather listen to ideas through a person, as opposed to a corporate site, that’s the reason why I favor information sites so much. Thanks!

  14. akshhay sahu Says:

    I akshhay sahu want the candidature as a aircraft maintenance technician in ur org.& want to serve for ur org., keeping safety view for ur aircraft.
    so ,consider my case for the same. i have completed full time 3 yrs course fom h.a.e pune. i have cleared bamels in l.a & c.p. i have also worked as an apprentice in air india for 1 year in ppod & mmd. now i am working as an apprentice in raipur state hanger till date.
    thanking you!

  15. ebadh Says:

    hello sir/madme
    i have completed my btech aeronautical engg from a college affilliated to jntu and have 1st class marks. i would like to join GE for my bright future so please reply me the procedure to join GE
    thank you sir/madme

  16. ajit Says:

    sir,
    I am ajit singh. I have completed 2 and half years AME training from azad institte of aeronoitics. If you send the detail information to get a on job training(6 months) in your mechanical stream,through my mail address as soon as possible, then I will be very thankful to you.I already passed AME pap-1 exam.

  17. bimlesh kumar sahu Says:

    sir i have completed my a.m.e course .i have paper 1,2,3(j.e).i need any suitable job for me.

  18. Chanchal sharma Says:

    Respected sir
    i have completed 3 year ame course. Now looking for jobs. Can you guide me how to join your org.
    Thanks with regards
    chanchal sharma

  19. Dawne Ostenson Says:

    Attention-grabbing!

  20. MANISHA Says:

    could i plz get the contact details of ur india office.

  21. sumesh ns Says:

    Respected sir
    i have completed 3 year ame course.6 months ojt from jet airways mumbai base. Now looking for jobs. Can you guide me how to join your org.
    Thanks with regards
    sumesh n.s

  22. T.SAJAI Says:

    respected sir:
    i have completed B.E in aeronautical engineering and trying for an opening as a maintenance engineer in MRO. please kindly guide me for any openings.
    thanks with regards
    T.SAJAI

  23. a Says:

    sir i have just completed ame course from Indian institute of aeronautics .new delhi ,with paper 1 and 2 ,waiting for result of paper 3 ,i wish to join your mro

Leave a Reply

